Our Staff

Office for Access & Equity Leadership

Nizam Arain

Nizam Arain, J.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Access & Equity
Acting Director, Accessibility & Accommodations Division
Acting ADA Coordinator
narain@illinois.edu

Heidi Johnson

Heidi Johnson, M.A.

Director,
Affirmative Action Analytics & Planning Division
johnso19@illinois.edu

Claire Brooks

Claire Sharples Brooks, J.D.

Director,
Equal Employment Opportunity Division
csharpl2@illinois.edu

Office for Access & Equity Staff

Julie Chen

Brandon Araujo

Affirmative Action Data Analyst
baraujo@illinois.edu 

Julie Chen

Julie Sheehy Chen, J.D.

EEO Associate
jschen@illinois.edu

Kathleen Chmielewski

Kathleen Chmielewski, J.D.

Senior EEO Associate
chmlwsk2@illinois.edu

Studio Portrait of Zaheeda Darvesh

Zaheeda Darvesh

Affirmative Action Data Analyst
darvesh2@illinois.edu 

Kristen Frank

Kristen Frank

Senior Affirmative Action Coordinator
klmcclur@illinois.edu

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Logo

Chandra Hall

Case Manager
chandrah@illinois.edu

Keith Hays

Keith Hays

ADA IT Coordinator
khays@illinois.edu

M.T. Hudson

M.T. Hudson

Senior Accessibility Specialist
mthdsn@illinois.edu

Susan Layton

Terra Larsen

Office Support Specialist
ttlarsen@illinois.edu

Susan Layton

Susan Layton

Case Manager
stlayton@illinois.edu

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Logo

Douglas Maxey

Accessibility Specialist
dmaxey@illinois.edu

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Logo

Heather Mihaly

Accessibility Specialist
hmihal2@illinois.edu

Kari Peacock

Kari Peacock

Affirmative Action Process Manager
kpeacock@illinois.edu

Eric Peters

Eric Peters, J.D.

EEO Associate
elpeter2@illinois.edu

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Logo

Monty Tufts

Extra Help Office Assistant
tufts@illinois.edu 

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Logo

Buffy Vance

Case Manager
vance@illinois.edu

Angie Vandeventer

Angie Vandeventer, J.D.

Senior EEO Associate
avandeve@illinois.edu