Our Staff

Office for Access & Equity Leadership

Nizam Arain

Nizam Arain, J.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor for Access & Equity
narain@illinois.edu

Heidi Johnson

Heidi Johnson, M.A.

Director, Affirmative Action Analytics & Planning Division
johnso19@illinois.edu

Allison Kushner

Allison Kushner, J.D.

ADA Coordinator
Director, Accessibility & Accommodations Division
akushner@illinois.edu

Claire Brooks

Claire Sharples Brooks, J.D.

Associate Director, Equal Employment Opportunity Division
csharpl2@illinois.edu

Office for Access & Equity Staff

CJ Archer

CJ Archer

Case Manager
carcher@illinois.edu

Marissa Barlaz

Marissa Suzanne Barlaz

Affirmative Action Data Analyst
goldrch2@illinois.edu

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Logo

Julie Sheehy Chen, J.D.

EEO Associate
jschen@illinois.edu

Kathleen Chmielewski

Kathleen Chmielewski, J.D.

EEO Associate
chmlwsk2@illinois.edu

Datia Flowers

Datia L. Flowers

Accessibility Specialist
dwillms@illinois.edu

Kristen Frank

Kristen Frank

Senior Affirmative Action Coordinator
klmcclur@illinois.edu

Angie Gruendl

Angela Gruendl

Extra Help / Office Support
agruendl@illinois.edu

Keith Hays

Keith Hays

ADA IT Coordinator
khays@illinois.edu

M.T. Hudson

M.T. Hudson

Senior Accessibility Specialist
mthdsn@illinois.edu

Susan Layton

Susan Layton

Case Manager
stlayton@illinois.edu

Erin Metz

Erin Metz

Accessibility and Data Specialist
emetz@illinois.edu

Kari Peacock

Kari Peacock

Affirmative Action Process Manager
kpeacock@illinois.edu

Angie Vandeventer

Angie Vandeventer, J.D.

EEO Associate
avandeve@illinois.edu

Steve Wehling

Steve Wehling, J.D.

EEO Associate
swehling@illinois.edu